March 10th Cultural Arts Assembly

***Due to snow, this event will be rescheduled for a later date. On Friday March 10th, Steve Seskin, a Grammy nominated songwriter, will present two assemblies for all K-4th & 5th-8th Pohatcong students. Seskin has written songs recorded by Tim McGraw and Kenny Chesney. We hope students will enjoy his musical message, “Don’t Laugh at Me”. For more information, visit

Here is a music video of “Don’t Laugh at Me” sung by Mark Willis.

Assembly sponsored by Pohatcong PTA

Nominating Committee for 2017-2019 Executive Board

On March 2, the Nominating Committee presented a slate of nominees for the 2017-2019 Executive Board.

President – Janna Borelli
Vice President – Gretchen Heagney
Treasurer – Kim Bondaruk
Recording Secretary – Kristina Karpew
Corresponding Secretary – Nicole Kennedy

If anyone else is interested in submitting their name for consideration, you must send a letter of intent to a member of the Nominating Committee before the April 6th PTA meeting. Contact Jess Rambo (, Amy Labella ( or Tammy Pujanowski (